Skip To Main Content

School Improvement Plan


The AWE School Improvement Team will implement and monitor the goals and key strategies to promote school safety and growth in student performance.

First page of the PDF file: AWE_SIP_One_Pager_2324

AWE School Improvement Planning

School Improvement Team Members

 Melisa Thompson, Principal                                        

Cherita Lassiter,  Assistant Principal

Angie Baylis, Interventionist (Lighthouse) 

Mandy Cowart, Kindergarten Teacher (Academics)  
Jen Currie, ECP Teacher (Academics)  Geri Gares, 3rd Grade Teacher (Academics)
 Heather Santos, Media Coordinator (MTAC) Misty Yost, Kindergarten Teacher (Teacher Retention)

Megan Jones - Parent

Keysi Rodriguez - Teacher Assistant (Safety)